Isabelle Marlene Serna

 

Bed and Fridge

 

 

She got me up daily!

Oooh girl, you got me

sprung. You are so

cold-smooth to the

touch. Silver-front black-edges

You burrrrrrrrr me

to sleep. Lay on these sheets that

clothe me. With comfort

Lay on me.

 

Baby, cool me

Oh, when you spread open

cool breeze. Let me melt

Your ice. You turned on 24/7

plugged in and runnin’ like a

7-eleven. Pull push jump

On me.

I spring I hold I flex

Every edge on you

I will

caress.

 

Oh, you cool my springs

Hungry, I crave

Fill me. Baby

memory foam

Ain’t got nothing on me.

 

Every crevice corner edge curve

I will plush and

Lull you

to sleep.

 

Your front is cold

hot in your

Behind. I squish I dip I plush

Sink into my

comfort

Baby, whirlpool my

Wonder.

 

I want to hear you

Bounce. Destress

muscles ease not

tense.

 

Baby, our hearts inside

don’t lie. Half of

the same. Love—

Hallelujah. I pray the Lord

Please just

Stay. Lay on me

We are one of

the same.

 

Leave a Reply

